Graduation, transitions and China

So, I graduated. Woo! It was like, two months ago, but still. Woo.

And then I went to China! And saw my sister and her new perfect child who is the biggest celebrity on China’s version of Facebook from what I can tell. Based on how many cell phone photos were sneaked of her by passers-by.

I guess it’s about time for me to find a job. Until then, I have lots of material from China to share. Let’s start with food. What follows is a visual representation of the journey my palette took across the world and back. Generally, I love all food (-meat+seafood), and Chinese cuisine was no exception.

Image

Homemade jiaozi.

Image

Some of my fave dishes–homestyle tofu and green beans.

Image

Hot pot on a hot day–not a recommended combo.

Leave a Reply

